Classes and workshops

Domaine de Rateau allows you to organize or participate in activity courses in a bucolic and elegant setting.

Two rooms of 100 square meters are suitable for workshops in Plastic Arts, Yoga, Tai Chi Chuan, and other gentle practices promoting harmony of body and mind.

2021 internship calendar

- Autumn Yoga Day: Sunday October 3:

October is the perfect month to take a break: we need to anchor ourselves, find some stability after the hustle and bustle of back to school, and release the energy that may have stagnated. Whether you are a beginner or a seasoned practitioner, treat yourself to a full day of practice, with hatha yoga class in the morning, focused on anchoring, and a Yin yoga class in the afternoon for a cool-down (work). on the meridians). Lunch by the fireside included.

Speaker: Anne Adeline Leorini, who has been teaching for over 10 years, and is dedicated to the transmission of Integral Yoga, which she learned from Ajit and Selvi Sarkar, by training teachers in Bordeaux and the Paris region.

Price: 90 euros per person, lessons and meals included.

Information and reservations: Anne Adeline Leorini: 06 33 81 53 56. / Anne@pillayar.fr

 

- Leisure and fitness yoga course, from October 31 to November 5:

After the success of the course last February, a new course is scheduled during the All Saints holidays, in the new large yoga room with its brand new parquet!

    Five days of relaxation at Domaine de Rateau, in Gironde.  No prerequisite is necessary, the practice is accessible to all.

    Treat yourself to a break of absolute relaxation and self-care: Yoga classes in the morning and at the end of the afternoon; meals and light and gourmet snacks based on seasonal products, walks in the surrounding countryside, where you can relax by the fire while tasting teas or infusions from the garden. An excursion to Saint Emilion is on the program, as well as a tasting visit to the Chateau d'Abzac.

   Each trainee will be able to benefit from a plantar and facial reflexology treatment or an Ayurvedic massage, which will allow your body to find a good balance of its functions, and to get rid of the stress of winter, by prior reservation.

   Yoga classes are led by Marie Pierre de Joux, teacher trained in integral yoga by Ajit and Selvi Sarkar. Affiliated with the Yoga Ayurveda Federation (www.federation-yoga-ayurveda.com), Marie Pierre teaches at Art et Yoga, in Paris ( www.artetyoga.eu ).

The internship: 350 euros

Accommodation and board: 440 to 540 euros per person depending on the package chosen.

For the complete information sheet and detailed prices, click here:

  Straw marquetry course, weekend of November 13 and 14:

In the large south-facing workshop, with a fire in the fireplace, the course is led by ophélie Chaumat.

During this introductory course, you will discover this technique so attractive and decorative, practice the different stages of preparing the support and the material, then putting it into practice with three different patterns: the straight straw with net, the herringbone pattern and the Sun motif, dear to Jean Michel Franck; all materials are provided.

Speaker: Ophélie Chaumat , graduate of the Beaux Arts in Paris and the Van der Kelen Institute of Decorative Painting in Brussels.

The internship: 220 euros

Accommodation and board: from 120 to 230 euros per person depending on the chosen formula.

For the complete information sheet and detailed prices, click here:

- Weekend  Yoga / mandalas,  January 22 and 23, 2022:

Mother-daughter complicity for a four-handed course: Marie Pierre de Joux for the practice of Yoga, Emmanuelle Hardouin Duparc for the drawing lessons.

The balance between physical practice and manual practice, with a very interesting work on the complementarity of mandala drawing with yoga exercises: journey towards the center, journey towards an internal order that comforts the body and the soul. Two days of relaxation and discussion, for a peaceful and bright start to the year.

The internship: 300 euros

Accommodation and board: 140 to 190 euros per person depending on the package chosen.

For the complete information sheet and detailed prices, click here:

Covid 19; precautionary measures:

Social barrier and distancing gestures are the responsibility of each of us. During the courses, everyone will make sure to wash his hands frequently, use the hydro-alcoholic gels available, and respect the recommended distance from other people.

During the courses, alcohol cleaning of the door handles, switches, toilets, and work surfaces, is done regularly.

IMG_20210226_152018[1].jpg
IMG-20210307-WA0006[1].jpg
bambues en el viento detail.jpg
stage marqueterie de paille
marqueterie de paille
20210909_200020.jpg

Les Stages

Domaine de Rateau vous permet d'organiser ou de participer à des stages d'activités dans un cadre bucolique et élégant.

Deux salles de 100 mètres carrés se prêtent aux stages d'arts Plastiques, Yoga, Tai Chi Chuan, et autres pratiques douces favorisant l'harmonie du corps et de l'esprit.

Calendrier des stages 2021

- Journée Yoga d'automne: Dimanche 3 octobre:

Le mois d'octobre est le mois idéal pour faire une pause: nous avons besoin de nous ancrer, de trouver une certaine stabilité après l'agitation de la rentrée, et de libérer l’énergie qui a pu stagner. Que vous soyez débutant ou pratiquant aguerri, offrez-vous une journée de pratique complète, avec cours de hatha yoga le matin, axé sur sur l'ancrage, et un cours de yoga Yin l'après-midi pour un retour au calme (travail sur les méridiens). Déjeuner au coin du feu compris.

Intervenant: Anne Adeline Leorini, qui enseigne depuis plus de 10 ans, et se consacre à la transmission du Yoga intégral, qu'elle a appris auprès de Ajit et Selvi Sarkar, en formant des professeurs à Bordeaux et en région parisienne.

Tarif: 90 euros par personne, cours et repas compris.

Informations et réservations: Anne Adeline Leorini: 06 33 81 53 56. / Anne@pillayar.fr

 

- Stage de Yoga Loisir et remise en forme, du 31 octobre au 5 Novembre:

Après le succès remporté par le stage de février dernier, un nouveau stage est programmé pendant les vacances de la Toussaint, dans la nouvelle grande salle de yoga avec son parquet tout neuf!

     Cinq jours de détente au Domaine de Rateau, en Gironde. Aucun prérequis n'est nécessaire, la pratique est accessible à tous.

     Offrez-vous une parenthèse de détente absolue et soin de soi : Cours de yoga le matin et en fin d'après midi ; repas et collations légères et gourmandes à base de produits de saison, promenades dans la campagne environnante, où détente au coin du feu en dégustant des thés où des infusions du jardin. Une excursion à Saint Emilion est au programme, ainsi qu'une visite dégustation au Chateau d'Abzac.

    Chaque stagiaire pourra profiter d'un soin en réflexologie plantaire et faciale ou d'un massage ayurvédique , qui permettra à votre corps de retrouver un bon équilibrage de ses fonctions, et de se nettoyer du stress de l'hiver, sur réservation préalable.

    Les cours de Yoga sont animés par Marie Pierre de Joux, professeur formée au yoga intégral par Ajit et Selvi Sarkar. Affiliée à la Fédération Yoga Ayurveda (www.federation-yoga-ayurveda.com), Marie Pierre enseigne à Art et Yoga, à Paris (www.artetyoga.eu).

Le stage en externat: 350 euros

Hébergement et pension: de 440 à 540 euros par personne selon la formule choisie.

Pour la fiche d'information complète et les tarifs détaillé, cliquez ici:

 Stage de Marqueterie de paille, week-end du 13 et 14 novembre:

Dans le grand atelier plein sud, avec feu dans la cheminée, le stage est animé par ophélie Chaumat.

Au cours de ce stage d'initiation, vous découvrirez cette technique si attrayante et décorative, pratiquerez les différentes étapes de préparation du support et du matériau, puis la mise en pratique avec trois motifs différents: la Paille droite avec filet, le motif Chevrons et le motif Soleil, cher à Jean Michel Franck ; tous les matériaux sont fournis.

Intervenant: Ophélie Chaumat, diplômée des Beaux Arts de Paris et de l'institut de Peinture décorative Van der Kelen à Bruxelles.

Le stage en externat: 220 euros

Hébergement et pension: de 120 à 230 euros par personne selon la formule choisie.

Pour la fiche d'information complète et les tarifs détaillé, cliquez ici:

- Week-end  Yoga /mandalas ,  22 et 23 janvier 2022 :

La complicité mère-fille pour un stage à quatre mains: Marie Pierre de Joux pour la pratique du Yoga, Emmanuelle Hardouin Duparc pour les cours de dessins.

L'équilibre entre pratique physique et pratique manuelle, avec un très intéressant travail sur la complémentarité du dessin de mandala avec les exercices de yoga: voyage vers le centre, cheminement vers un ordre interne qui réconforte le corps et l'âme. Deux jours de détente et d'échanges, pour un début d'année apaisé et lumineux.

Le stage en externat: 300 euros

Hébergement et pension: de 140 à 190 euros par personne selon la formule choisie.

Pour la fiche d'information complète et les tarifs détaillé, cliquez ici:

Covid 19; mesures de précautions: 

 Pour toutes les activités de Domaine de Rateau, le Pass sanitaire est demandé. Le respect des  gestes barrières et de distanciation sociales restent de la responsabilité de chacun d'entre nous. Pendant les stages, chacun veillera a se laver les mains fréquemment, utiliser les gels hydro-alcooliques à disposition, et respecter la distance recommandée avec les autres personnes.

Pendant les stages, un nettoyage à l'alcool des poignées de portes, interrupteurs, sanitaires, et surfaces de travail, est fait régulièrement. 

IMG_20210226_152018[1].jpg
IMG-20210307-WA0006[1].jpg
bambues en el viento detail.jpg
marqueterie de paille